About the Foundation

The Foundation of Saint Andrew the First-Called was established in 1992 when the Russian society was standing at the historic cross roads and it strongly needed some devoting work to be done on bringing the Russian traditional spiritual and moral grounds back to the social life.

For all the years of its work the Foundation implemented a lot of programmes and projects. Most of them have become remarkable events in the new history of Russia and the whole Orthodox Christianity. The projects include the translation of great orthodox relics to Russia and adjoining states; restoration of Christian churches and convents; organizing conferences, festivals, concerts and exhibitions; charity and humanitarian programmes and a lot more.

In 2001 by the initiative of the Foundation the Centre of National Glory was founded. Its activity focused on the strengthening of national self-awareness of the Russian society. The main activity is to draw the public attention to some significant pages in the Russian history and to the names of our great compatriots; education and upbringing of the young generation based on the centuries-long cultural and spiritual heritage; taking care of existing places of national culture.

The basic principles stay unchanged: facilitation for strengthening of the Russian statehood, preserving the people of Russia, spiritual and moral recovery of society based on Christian values, openness towards the outside world.

25
years of public activity
15
current programmes
250
annual events
15 000 000
participants in Russia and the world

Mission

The Foundation of Saint Andrew the First-Called attracts the public attention to the spiritual and moral guidelines which are the basis for healthy national self-awareness and civil culture and which unite all of us by the feeling of historic succession and understanding of responsibility for the future.

The projects of the Foundation are like a bridge between the two worlds. On the one hand it is the modern world with its technological development, multi-level information flows, dynamic political and social processes. On the other hand it is the world of spiritual and cultural tradition that for ages was helping Russia and its people create their unique identity.

It is comforting for us that our work helps many people feel the presence of eternal and unchangeable truths in their everyday life and that our work gets some warm and sincere response from millions of souls and hearts.

Plenty of very different people are involved in the Foundation’s activity. These are government officials, military people, businessmen, scientists, priests, people of art, doctors and teachers. All of them are united by the desire to co-participate and to create the destiny of their country and to do their best for its benefit by using their time, efforts and knowledge not only at work but in the public field as well.


History

Leadership

Vladimir Yakunin

Vladimir Ivanovich Yakunin

Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Foundation of Saint Andrew the First-Called


President and Founder of the World Public Forum “Dialogue of Civilizations”


Head of Department of State Policy of the Faculty of Political Sciences at the Moscow State University named after M.Lomonosov


Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Charity Fund of Social Aid for Children “Spread the wings!”

Vladimir Viktorovich Bushuyev

Vladimir Viktorovich Bushuyev

Director of the Foundation of Saint Andrew the First-Called

CALLS

All calls
07.05.2018
Condolences on the death of Larry Jacobs

This wonderful man will always stay in our hearts.

24.05.2017
Congratulations to Patriarch Kirill on the Name Day

Please accept our cordial congratulations on the Name Day.

15.05.2017
Condolences on the passing of Anatoly M. Granov

It was deep sorrow for the Foundation of St. Andrew the First-Called to learn that Anatoly M. Granov passed away.

20.03.2017
Congratulations on the anniversary of Irina A. Antonova

To Irina Antonova, the winner of the International Prize «Faith and Loyalty» of the Foundation of St. Andrew the First-Called

Official documents

Contacts

Moscow

Vladimir Viktorovich Bushuyev

Director of the Foundation of Saint Andrew the First-Called

tel.: +7 495 641-52-00
fax: +7 495 641-52-02

email:
priem@fap.ru
priem@cnsr.ru
Карта

Address:

42/5-5a, Pokrovka St., Moscow, 105062

Show on map

The Headquarter of the Foundation of St. Andrew the First-Called is located in Moscow.

It is the location of the receiving office of Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Funds, the receiving office of Director of the Foundation as well as Departments which secure the activity of the Foundation and the implementation of the programmes, such as "Sanctity of Motherhood", "Pray for Peace for Jerusalem", "International Prize of the Foundation of Andrew the First-Called", "Faith and Faithfulness", "Russian World", "Alexander Nevsky", "The Outposts of Russia" and others.

О фонде

Фонд Андрея Первозванного был основан в 1992 году, когда для российского общества, стоявшего на историческом перепутье, оказалось особенно востребованным деятельное служение, связанное с возвращением в общественную жизнь традиционных для России духовных и нравственных начал.

За свою историю Фонд осуществил немалое число программ и проектов, многие из которых стали яркими событиями в новейшей истории России и всего православного мира. Среди них — принесение великих православных святынь в Россию и сопредельные государства, возрождение православных храмов и обителей, проведение конференций, фестивалей, концертов и выставок, благотворительные и гуманитарные программы и многое другое.

По инициативе Фонда в 2001 году был учреждён Центр национальной славы, деятельность которого обращена к укреплению национального самосознания российского общества. Основой этой работы являются привлечение общественного внимания к значимым страницам истории России и именам наших великих соотечественников, образование и воспитание молодого поколения на основе многовекового культурного и духовного наследия, забота о существующих очагах национальной культуры.

Неизменными остаются основополагающие принципы — содействие укреплению российской государственности, сбережение народа России, духовно-нравственное оздоровление общества на основе христианских ценностей, открытость по отношению к внешнему миру.

25
лет общественной деятельности
15
действующих программ
250
мероприятий ежегодно
15 000 000
участников в России и мире

Миссия

Фонд Андрея Первозванного занимается привлечением общественного внимания к тем духовным и нравственным ориентирам, в которых берут свое начало здоровое национальное самосознание и гражданская культура и которые объединяют всех нас на основе ощущения исторической преемственности и осознания своей ответственности за будущее.

Проекты Фонда — это своеобразный мост между двумя мирами. С одной стороны — современный мир с его технологическим развитием, многоуровневыми информационными потоками, динамичными политическими и социальными процессами. С другой стороны — мир духовной и культурной традиции, в которой Россия и ее народ веками обретали своей неповторимый облик.

Нам отрадно сознавать, что столь многим наша работа помогает ощутить в своей повседневной жизни присутствие вечных и непреходящих истин и находит самые теплые и искренние отклики в миллионах душ и сердец.

В деятельности Фонда участвуют самые разные люди — государственные деятели, военные, бизнесмены, ученые, священники, деятели искусства, врачи и учителя. Всех их объединяет стремление созидательно соучаствовать в судьбе своей страны и приносить ей благо, используя для этого свое время, силы и знания не только на рабочем месте, но и на общественном поприще.


История

Руководство

Владимир Иванович Якунин

Владимир Иванович Якунин

Председатель попечительского совета Фонда Андрея Первозванного

Президент-основатель Мирового общественного Форума «Диалог цивилизаций»

Cоучредитель Исследовательского Института «Диалога Цивилизаций»

Заведующий кафедрой государственной политики факультета политологии Московского государственного университета им. М. В. Ломоносова

Председатель Попечительского совета Благотворительного фонда социальной помощи детям «Расправь крылья!»

Владимир Викторович Бушуев

Владимир Викторович Бушуев

Директор Фонда Андрея Первозванного

Контакты

Москва

Бушуев Владимир Викторович

Директор Фонда Андрея Первозванного

тел.: +7 495 641-52-00
факс: +7 495 641-52-02

email:
priem@fap.ru
Карта

Адрес:

105062 Москва, ул. Покровка, д. 42, стр. 5-5а

Показать на карте

В Москве расположена штаб-квартира Фонда Андрея Первозванного.